We are watching the third Ashes Test match today, fourth day in Manchester, the weather forecast isn’t good and this Test has turned into a tactical battle rather than the exciting (even for me!) previous matches.  I don’t normally go in for watching cricket but with my other half at home for most of this summer I don’t really have much option as the TV is on in the room where I do most of my artwork.  Still the 20 20 matches have been interesting and just maybe it’s yet another sport to watch though my first love will always be football.  It’s been a good year for sport with the Olympics last year carrying on the interest to women’s football, tennis, cycling and even rugby.  My other half says we pay for the extra Sky sports channels so we may as well get our monies worth!  With the new BT Sports channels up and running the next few months look interesting.  So it looks as if I will have something to watch with all this sport, recorded programmes, on demand TV and catch-up TV for the days when the pain makes movement too difficult.  Of course it also means there isn’t much time for housework!!

